• Google Translate
  • Google Search
Home Page

Enjoyment. Discovery. Growth.


The Kapow Primary scheme offers a whole school approach which consists of five areas of learning:


 • Family and relationships 

 • Health and wellbeing

 • Safety and the changing body

 • Citizenship

 • Economic well being


Each area is revisited every year to allow children to build on prior learning and the lessons provide a progressive programme. Sex education has been included in line with the DfE recommendations and is covered in Year 6 of the scheme. Kapow Primary supports the requirements of the Equality Act through direct teaching, for example learning about different families, the negative effect of stereotypes and celebrating differences, in addition to the inclusion of diverse teaching resources throughout the lessons. 

Calendar Events

    Read more

    Contact Us

    Latest Tweets

    Please ensure you download the MCAS - My Child At School app. We will be using this for communication to parents & for you to make payments.